Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I just wanted to point out if you're in a pinch financially (like me) and need a baked goods item that yields a lot for a very small price to give as Christmas gifts, this recipe is for YOU! I made tons of it last year and bought little decorative boxes to gift them in -- The boxes were more expensive than the ingredients! I made it exactly as the recipe states and had no trouble. It is VERY rich and filling to eat. It's versatile enough that you can add more or less peppermint depending on your personal preferences. I also made half of the pan swirled with red food coloring and the other half swirled with green, looked so cute! I'm definitely going to make it again this year, and was even requested to do so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boy-ar-YUM :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I made this near the holidays for my coworkers. It was very easy to make, except for crushing the candy canes. I skipped the food coloring, because the candycanes were pretty enough. This made some SUPER sweet fudge, and I couldn't eat more than one piece because of that. But, everyone else finished it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraritchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Was not super inpressed. Too much candy cane for my taste. Was really thick and hard to work with. Tasted fine, just thought it could have used less candy cane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Everyone loved this. Made it for a bake sale and it all went very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Wonderful made it for Christmas adn everyone loved it. The people who doesnt even like pepermint liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena_Lodahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beeville, Texas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Will rate later after I taste it, but switched chocolate chips for the vanilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Buckingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
very good a little too sweet, good to take to a party or a school function
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made this for Christmas this year and it was really good. Everyone really liked it. It was a refreshing alternative to the rich chocolate fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Vanilla baking chips are not available in my area; I only found them online from one seller but used white chocolate instead. In that case, people who don't care for white chocolate (like myself) probably won't like this as much. But it's so pretty and a nice touch at Christmas. Stir the candy cane powder and shards into the fudge, swirl in red food coloring (rather than stirring it in completely), then press the larger pieces of candy cane into the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancySJ
Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Tastes very good, but I stored my fudge in a cool dark place, and the candy canes that were not pulverized seemed to run and make the fudge gooey. Again it tasted great and everyone loved it but the presentation was not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States