Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I liked it...it wasn't bad. I would have liked it more if I had had enough candy canes but unfortunately realized at the end I was about a half cup short. Was good anyway though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Delicious...a hit at our Christmas party!!! I would not change one thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I made this for co-workers and they all loved it!! I also doubled the recipe for a large batch. Will make this for more gifts in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is SO easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I mad this as a Christmas gift for my work colleagues, and while it was too sweet for me, they loved it! My son has been sneaking pieces every time I turn my back. I melted the chips and condensed milk in the microwave instead of in a saucepan...much easier! It is a very thick mixtue and does begin to thicken even more very quickly, so I also stuck it back in the microwave for a few seconds to loosen it up and get it into the pan. I'll be making it again!! 3 batches in and still getting requests...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
it was easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very easy to make - huge hit - different than the ordinary holiday treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great recipe but only use 3/4 cup of crushed candy canes...1 1/2 is way to much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Easy and delightful recipe! I used 18 normal-sized candy canes - 12 crushed and mixed into the chocolate/condensed milk, and 6 crushed and sprinkled on top. Doubled the mint extract because I wanted it extra minty; a few drops of red food coloring and it's peppermint candy pink! So cute and festive! Only problem I had with the recipe was the instruction to melt over medium heat - I assumed the condensed milk would keep the chocolate from burning, but it didn't. The candy doesn't taste burnt at all, but there are little brown flecks in it. Please use a double boiler to melt the chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I don't think this qualifies as a "fudge" but it tastes great! I doubled the amount of peppermint extract, and it's been a huge holiday and party hit for a couple years now! I leave out the red food coloring, as it tends to come out light pink, and isn't esthetically pleasing. I leave mine in the fridge over night before cutting. It is quite sweet/rich, so I usually cut it into small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erica3639

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States