Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great recipe but only use 3/4 cup of crushed candy canes...1 1/2 is way to much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Easy and delightful recipe! I used 18 normal-sized candy canes - 12 crushed and mixed into the chocolate/condensed milk, and 6 crushed and sprinkled on top. Doubled the mint extract because I wanted it extra minty; a few drops of red food coloring and it's peppermint candy pink! So cute and festive! Only problem I had with the recipe was the instruction to melt over medium heat - I assumed the condensed milk would keep the chocolate from burning, but it didn't. The candy doesn't taste burnt at all, but there are little brown flecks in it. Please use a double boiler to melt the chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I don't think this qualifies as a "fudge" but it tastes great! I doubled the amount of peppermint extract, and it's been a huge holiday and party hit for a couple years now! I leave out the red food coloring, as it tends to come out light pink, and isn't esthetically pleasing. I leave mine in the fridge over night before cutting. It is quite sweet/rich, so I usually cut it into small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erica3639

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Make it during Christmas each year. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
We liked this and used the recipe for both work and friend holiday parties. We didn't bring any home. I made a mistake once of putting in regular chocolate chips and I got most of them out of the pot but not enough. Please use the white chips. Otherwise it looks like Candy Cane poop. Will look forward to making this at next year's holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ala Bohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Love for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
it was ok too much peppermint
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I tried this at Christmastime to add to a variety of goodies I made for a group at work. It went over very well and, as all fudge is very sweet, the peppermint took away some of the rich sweet flavor mixing its own wonderful minty flavor with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I wish I could give this a 10 star rating for presentation. It was beautiful and so festive. Everyone was excited and intrigued. I only used red food coloring, and it was really, super pretty. Everyone who tasted it also really liked the flavor. The change I would make would be to make sure the candy canes are totally crushed- biting into a piece of candy cane sort of spoils the experience. I crushed mine pretty good, but next time will crush completely. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was pretty good but not the best fudge I've had. I definitely would recommend skipping the red food coloring. I just gently swirled it in but it gave the fudge an overall odd-color which I think was off-putting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States