Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This is the best peppermint fudge recipe I have tried. It is definitely rich, I cut mine into 1 inch squares. I opted to leave out the food coloring, it is beautiful with just the crushed candy canes on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Very good recipe! I used milk chocolate chips instead, and only put the crushed candy canes on the top instead of mixed in. Quite delicious and will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The taste is fabulous, it looks beautiful and came out a pretty pink. It was incredibly popular and I made a few batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Thank you for this!!! I cannot eat chocolate so fudge (and holidays in general) are difficult for me to have desserts. This was my first ever attempt at fudge and it came out sinfully divine. I made it for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. It has this wonderful texture, you just can't help yourself. I didn't crush candy canes. I got lucky and found white chocolate candies filled with candy canes at Costco, so I grabbed them up. Then at the last minute I found Andes white and peppermint bits at Target. I added all of the Costco candies and a handful of the Andes bits, everything melted down perfectly. Then I sprinkled the Andes bits on top, beautiful. Oh! I also didn't add any food coloring, since it isn't good for you (LOL! Who cares when making fudge, right! Silly.) but it was very pretty regardless, nice pink color. I suggest you cut it into small pieces just because it is so rich. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This tasted more like peppermint white chocolate. Everyone who ate it liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It looked nothing like the picture and no one ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was fine, but not the consistency of fudge. It was too hard and dry. No one in my family really ate it. I did increase the peppermint extract to 1 tsp and it was still hard to taste the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Awesome...also used white chocolate chips as could not find vanilla...hardest part was unwrapping the candy canes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisakreipe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
very yummy! I tried to take others advice and swirl in the food coloring at the end but I worked too slow. Watch out, it hardens quickly. I used white chocolate chips since that's all I could find and it's VERY sweet, but looking at the ingredients I would expect that. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I liked it...it wasn't bad. I would have liked it more if I had had enough candy canes but unfortunately realized at the end I was about a half cup short. Was good anyway though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States