Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
So delicious! Extremely sweet - but very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrem3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is great! It is a little softer than regular fudge and maybe a little sticky, but definitely delicious! I used vanilla candy melts for this and increased the peppermint extract by about half. I put one cup of the candy canes in the fudge and reserved 1/2 cup for the top. I spread the fudge in a pan I had lined with non-stick foil (which worked great) and then put drops of red food coloring randomly on top. Swirled with a spoon and added my reserved candy canes, patting them down lightly so they’d stay put. Great recipe and pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
VERY GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
It's a little sweet for my taste, but it looks so festive for the holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrynite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Great fudge recipe! It was so simple to make for the holidays. I gave some to my friends and family. They enjoyed it as much as I did! I didn't have to change anything about this recipe. This will probably become part of my holiday recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This is an easy and great recipe, I also make it with cinnamon extract and cinnamon candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This does not look anything like the picture you fixed up to put on this page.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very easy and very good. I did add 1/2 tsp more extract as it didn't seem to be strong enough with only the original 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
i love candy!!! yum!!! >3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Wonderful recipe!! I've never made fudge before and this was just fabulous. I added a little extra crushed candy canes because I love the crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States