Candy Cane Cooler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
It is an awsome recipe! I tis so yummy and kids love it!You can even use fruit candy canes for the little ones!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
Hint: Add one more candy cane to make even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I haven't made this yet, but I'm planning on it. Just wanted to comment that a good way to avoid choking is to crush the candy cane(s) before adding to the blender. Kinda thought that would be common sense, especially with young kids consumming... But ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Awesome Awesome Awesome- and such a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I made this with chocolate ice cream and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankfurt Am Main, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
My blender wouldn't do much to a candy cane, so I tossed them into my magic bullet instead which gave us a candy cane powder. I didn't measure, just tossed things in, but I know we used more than one candy cane. I also dipped the rims of the glasses into the candy cane first which made the drinks look special. Thanks for the great idea, my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was SO GOOD! I doubled the recipe and used 4 thin candy canes. There are different sized candy canes, so I'd probably add 1 or 2 more because I really like minty, but it was good just as it was. My 3 year old and 16 month old slurped theirs down like no tomorrow. For the person who complained about it not staying cool for 10 minutes, our drinks barely lasted 5 minutes, so I wouldn't know. My 16 month old, literally just kept sucking it down until it was gone and I gave him about 6 oz. I also had no problems with candy cane pieces. I blended the milk and candy canes first and then put the ice cream on top so the candy canes were forced to be totally crushed. No one found a piece larger than a poppy seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Pretty good, but not sure I'd go out of my way to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This would not have tasted good at ALL if i had not added tremendously to this recipe. Turned out that i ended up adding a dash of vanilla, more peppermint, and chocolate syrup just to give it more taste chocolate-wise. Plus ice becuase without ice this drink only stayed a cooler for about ten min. I could've made a better recipe then this one anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2001
This thing was the worst! Never eat it it's horrible. Chunks of candy cane might choke your 3-year-old too. Watch out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States