Candy Cane Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Milky
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I suggest to refrigerate the dough and roll only small portion of it at the time, this will help in handling the dough and avoid the "melting". I find also usefull refrigerate the cookies 5/10 minutes before baking them, this help in keeping cookies shape
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I found these cookies to taste fine but not great. They would have gotten a four based on taste alone but it took me a long time make them look cute so the only got a three. If you want cute cookies its worth the time but if you don't care about looks pick a different recipe that is faster and yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
My all time favorite Christmas cookie! So fun to make and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
needs an extra cup of flour to be thick enough and 1 teaspoon of vanilla and almond, otherwise its great! used it for my christmas cookie platters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
The cookies turned out a bit dry and bland, was not impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
The biggest pain in the bum to make. It is very bland and the sugar is hard to make stay on. They're not awful just not sweet enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Baking cookies is a hobby. It is rare to find a recipe I can't work with. This recipe was terrible. The dough was difficult to work with. I did my best. The cookies fell apart when I removed them from the oven. Not that it mattered as the taste was not good. They were so bland. I was very disappointed as were my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
dough was reallllllly sticky I could not work with it! they turned out really dry but I do have to say a GREAT taste!! I wont make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This is like a blast from the past and a taste of childhood! The key here is to make the cookie thin and delicate. Too thick and it just looks weird. Just be really careful when you take them off the tray to cool so they don't break, and also don't over bake them. If you pakage them use care!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This is the same recipe I always use. I think it came from the old Betty Crocker cookbook. My mom always made these when I was a kid. I make them and my family loves them. I could never figure out why mine flatten? they never look like this picture. Its a good recipe, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States