Candy Cane Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
this recipe is 1 my grandma used to make every year 4 christmas before she passed away. it brings back such fond memories of her! The trick she taught me to keep these cookies from sticking is to sprinkle a little powdered sugar on wax paper before rolling them into very thin 3in long pieces. i hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I did not understand how to get the candy cane effet. I need pictures or a video. - bri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I've tried to make these for 2 years and both times them came out disappointing. It is to difficult to get the peppermint crushed candies to stick and what's with the almond extract shouldn't it be peppermint...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jenkintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Took forever and were the least liked cookies I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Fink
Home Town: Sidney, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made these because I thought they looked like a simple & fun cookie to make with my 5 year old. I didn't expect them to be so yummy. Definitely a new holiday favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
taste nice. However, it's time consuming to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I loved these! Very fun and easy to make. They stayed soft for a few days which was a nice bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebring

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rahway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jackson Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These are good cookies, but I could not get them to wrap around each other like hey were supposed to. It is almost like there is to much flour in these, they are difficult to work with and they fall apart constantly. So I just made green shaped candy canes and red shaped candy canes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Dough was hard to work with and the cookies tasted like play-doh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
They were a little dry. I like my cookies to be moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States