Candy Cane Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I've tried to make these for 2 years and both times them came out disappointing. It is to difficult to get the peppermint crushed candies to stick and what's with the almond extract shouldn't it be peppermint...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jenkintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Took forever and were the least liked cookies I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sidney, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made these because I thought they looked like a simple & fun cookie to make with my 5 year old. I didn't expect them to be so yummy. Definitely a new holiday favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
taste nice. However, it's time consuming to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I loved these! Very fun and easy to make. They stayed soft for a few days which was a nice bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebring

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rahway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jackson Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These are good cookies, but I could not get them to wrap around each other like hey were supposed to. It is almost like there is to much flour in these, they are difficult to work with and they fall apart constantly. So I just made green shaped candy canes and red shaped candy canes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Dough was hard to work with and the cookies tasted like play-doh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
They were a little dry. I like my cookies to be moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This recipe was absolutly amazing i loved the kick the almond extract added however the dough broke many times and it was extremely frustrating and difficult to twine them together and make the candy cane shape so i made about 2 candy canes then gave up and settled for differant chrismas shapes, so i would do 1/2 cup of butter, and a 1/2 cup of butter flavored crisco that way it holds up better, other than this I LOVED the cookies and everyone was absolutly all over them. they were a big hit in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I love these! We didn't put candy on top, made them red & green so they looked like candy canes and added the 1/2 cup white sugar to the mix. I made them with my kids and we had a blast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States