Candy Cane Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Use to make these as a kid. Dough was really hard to work with, kept cracking. And after baking they were hard. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Difficult dough to work with. Cracked constantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
after reading all the reviews with the problems of breakage I decided since this recipe was so close to the spooky witches fingers recipe, which I had no problems with, I'd adopt the differences between the two recipes here. I didn't want to use shortening so I used all butter, but added the tsp of baking powder and cooked at 325 for 15 min. They were perfect. No breakage and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was a tasteless cookie, the dough was hard to manipulate and when cooked crumbled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley, Utah, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
The ONLY reason I am not giving these 1 star is because they are pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
These are just terrible! I thought they would be a cute addition to my Christmas cookie tray but what a disaster. Both my husband and I spend over an hour trying to get the two colours to twist and look semi presentable but it never worked out right! They tasted just okay but were not at all worth the time and effort they took.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
did not like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Instead of shortening I used butter, which tasted nicely. The cookie was a hit and I added a peppermint extract to seem more like a candy cane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I loved the idea of having two colors twisted together with this cookie. I will add less salt next time as these were WAY too salty for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I thought these cookies came out tasting very "almondy", but the family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States