Candy Cane Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Yummy recipe! I made it for a pre Christmas get-together, and everyone really enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Delicious, made this last night, and was a big hit. I couldn't find candy canes at the store, so instead I bought a york peppermint patty and dinner mints. I highly recoomend adding a york patty, as it really brings a strong peppermint flavor. I found peppermint whipping cream at the store, to my delight, which was a perfect topping. I decorated the cups with andes mint candies broken in half with a few dinner mints. SO delicious, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sameera Azad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This was awesome! Made it for Christmas Eve for the kids in nice big coffee mugs, garnished with candy canes as stirrers..Lovely recipe,Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Weiss
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Delicious and not too strong of the peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
really really good hot cocoa! made it for friends for a Christmas caroling event and everyone loved it! made it again for my family on Christmas morning. It will now be one of our Christmas traditions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Perfect. Wouldn't change a thing. It's so rich and chocolatey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
It wouldn't be fair for me to rate this recipe since I didn't really follow it, but when I saw it and realized I didn't have one of the main ingredients (candy canes) on hand I decided to make a concoction of my own! I had York Peppermint Patties lying around and made the following drink: (All measurements are rough estimates so please change to your liking!) ~2 1/2 cups skim milk, 3 Peppermint patties chopped into about 3-9 small pieces each, ~1/3 cup semisweet chips ....WOW! This drink is AWESOME and tastes SO much like the Starbucks Peppermint Mocha (without the espresso of course!) I also think that compared to candy canes, the peppermint patties may have melted in a shorter amount of time and to a smoother consistency... Enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Wow, we really liked this! It was so easy to make. We didn't have candycanes - we crushed 8 round Starlight mints in place of the candycanes. We put them in a sealed plastic bag and placed it on our cutting board to make breaking the mints up easy. We just smashed the bag with a hammer. We topped the cocoa off with the swirly whipped cream from a can, and it looked and tasted like something straight from Starbuck's. We're going to make this one an annual tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I can't believe that this cocoa has only 5 ingredients! This cocoa is really good and I would recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I made this for my kids and we all Loved it! Will make it a tradition to make this again! We used marshmellows instead of whipping cream, delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States