Candy Cane Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
YUMMY! I added 2 regular candy canes and used a food chopper. Then used some of the mashed up candy on top of the cool whip. The kids loved it. Hubby loved it more though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This is so good and rich. I used 2% milk and 2 ounces very dark bittersweet chocolate and 1 ounce semi-sweet choco chips. It didn't take long at all for the candy canes to melt. We had this tonight with popcorn while watching Christmas movies. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by AJRobinson71
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Wow! this is great. I have made this about 5 times since I found this recipe last week. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Yummy! I didn't have enough semi sweet chocolate so I broke up a small chocolate Hershey bar. It turned out so tasty I didn't want to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I made this for a ladies party and it was a hit. For 5 women I made 8 servings and it was just enough to fill each mug. It is very sweet and rich so I skipped on the whipping cream. Thanks - i will use it again this holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I tried years ago.. since I saw it in Martha Stewart Show...but... I used entire candy canes at the bottom of the served cup instead of crushed peppermints.. works well too..Warmest Holidays...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rio Piedras, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I made this recipe while my mom was at work, and I had two mugs waiting for when she got home. We decorated the Christmas tree and drank our cocoa together and she absolutely loved it and said that we might have a new Christmas traditional drink! However, I did add a bit more crushed candy cane to the recipe for a more pepperminty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I made this last year for a holiday party and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I'm so sorry...forgot to review this when I made it for my students at Christmas! Everyone got a "Candy Cane Stirrer" and loved the whole experience...so did the class moms! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Try adding cherry candy canes instead of peppermint for a different twist. Although I haven't tried this recipe, I put cherry canes in my instant cocoa and it tastes like a liquid cherry cordial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irelandwhispers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States