Candy Cane Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Amazingly delicious! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Delish! Changed a few things..used Oreos but scraped cream filling off for the crust..used about half the sugar and butter since Oreos are super sweet already..melted about 3/4 cup white chocolate peppermint kisses and added into batter..I didn't layer the batter since I was short on time..I didn't have a springform pan so I used 2 regular glass pie pans..stuck them in the fridge overnight and added a layer of cool whip on top with some Andes creamy peppermint crunch chips just before serving..to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made this cheesecake and took it to a church supper. It was a bomb! Then after I tried it, I agree. The crushed peppermint melted and looked glob-like---very unappetizing! It was heavy and not appealing in looks either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This tasted great! The crust was a bit "gooey"--maybe too much butter for the amount of cookies? Anyway, the family loved it, and one said "I don't usually like cheesecake, but if they all tasted like this I'd eat them all the time!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
WOW!!!! This is a awesome cheesecake!!! I really enjoy that christmasy flavor in this dessert. This is great to make around the holiday season and I recommend this to anyone who is looking to try something new. The combination in the recipe is good in that ,this was my first time making this and the pie came out great!! I will be planning to make pie in the near future. Candy cane sprinkled on top of pie made for a great decoration!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I added more mint because I didn't think 1 tsp would be enough - I added 2 tsps and it was nice and minty! I was a little dissappointed, however, when I went to grab the cheesecake in the morning to bring it to a bakesale at work, and the crushed candy canes had bled all over the top of the cake. this has nothing to do with the recipe, of course, but be warned - the longer it sits, the more the candies on top will get messy! still delish though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I made this for my hubby who really enjoyed it. I wish I would have taken a picture as it is so pretty. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I was rather disappointed with this cheesecake. I have had really good luck with other cheesecakes that I've made, but for some reason this one didn't turn out like I had hoped. The colors weren't as distinct as I thought they would be (which could have been my fault because of the amount of food coloring I used). The cheesecake cracked and sunk a bit in the middle so I had to put a light frosting on it. I then sprinkled crushed candycanes on top of the frosting. Everyone said it looked good and enjoyed it, but I was disappointed in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Native Cowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oelrichs, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
It was expensive to make and extremely sweet. Nice presentation and good idea however if you don't like overly sweet food items don't make this! I made it for a family Christmas and no one finished a piece. I ended up throwing most of it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Brydges, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was delicious! The only thing I would change would be to sprinkle the crushed candy canes just before serving, as they half-melted in the fridge overnight and looked kinda icky. But it tasted great - the whole family liked this for the Christmas dinner dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States