Candy Bar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I love both the banana and cream cheese ideas! I will be adding them to my next batch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
When I give tea parties, I love to make several items and give small tastes. I chose to make this recipe as one of my desserts. It was deliciously different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I loved this recipe and changed it up a little to cut some of the calories out. I switched to sugar-free pudding and a lite whipped topping. I'm not a banana fan so I omitted that. My husband "SNARFED" it down and wanted more. Great recipe! And to Jejpu...shame on you...make your reviews constructive. There's enough nastiness in the world today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I took this to a friends birthday party and everyone LOVED it! 5 stars for sure! People keep asking me for the recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
The grandchildren thought this was wonderful and the adults were happy too! A nice change from traditional salads, especially for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rush City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elko, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I think jegpu was just being sarcastic because it's not a healthy dish. It's fun for a special occasion, although it does sound more like a dessert than a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Hey Jejpu, what a backdoor way to to belittle someone's receipe. If you don't like it don't read it, make it, or heaven forbid EAT it. Here is a receipe for you. 1 cup courtesy, and a generous portion of nice! Next time save your review for something you approve of. I feel sorry for your kids if you have any! Ouch! I respect the 3 stars you rated this receipe, just not the comments. Have a great day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This is not something I would make on a regular basis, so serve a small portion and enjoy! The recipe has bananas and apples and candy - yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I like to substitute sliced carrots and tomatoes for the candy bars. I also substitute low-fat salad dressing for the pudding and green leaf lettuce for the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is a fun, kid friendly salad! when I make it I add 8 ounces of softened cream cheese to pudding & cool whip mixture. Some times we use pistachio pudding. Thanks for sharing~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States