Candy Bar Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
My husband, a popcorn and Snickers fanatic, thanks you. He LOVES this and I have to admit that it wasn't bad :) Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
We raided the Halloween stash and only had Baby Ruth candy bars left. They worked great. The kids loved this. Don't bother with the mini peanut butter cups. They never seemed to melt enough without the popcorn getting too chewy. I think Three Musketeers would work really well with its soft marshmallow center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I have been making this for over 20 yrs. Our local skating rink used to sell this and they called it Mary Anns. Not sure why but love this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeKe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
At first, I was very skeptical about this recipe. How messy would it be? Would the popcorn burn with the extra microwave time? But, I was craving that salt/sweet thing . . . so I thought I'd give it a try. No mess, no burn and DELICIOUS!!!! Will make over and over again. Thanks for the GREAT idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
mmmm....the best i ever tasted....thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this for some friends during a movie night and now they insist on it every week. A tasty and simple treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Yum! Wish I had more than what this made! I think if you chill the candy bar first, then use a grater, you might be able to more evenly distribute the candy over the popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I just made this and it is delicious. Exactly what I was looking for as I was craving that salty/sweet thing. I don't know what happened with the person who only gave this one star, but I love this! So simple, so easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WISEM2K
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is the perfect combination of sweet & salty. I use the microwave popcorn that comes in a bucket because it's easier to work with. I also use 5-6 fun size snickers and cut them into at least eight small pieces. I add them to the bucket of popcorn immediately after it comes out and use a fork or knife to move the mixture as I add the candy. This helps to break up the clusters. I only microwave it again until I see some of the caramel melting. Again, I would use my knife to mix it up in the bucket and to get the chocolate spread around. You can microwave it longer, but I read some reviews that stated that the popcorn gets chewy after a while. I don't care to melt every little piece, because I don't mind a tiny bite of a candy bar. It's all going in your mouth by the handful anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEM2K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States