Candy Bar Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
My husband, a popcorn and Snickers fanatic, thanks you. He LOVES this and I have to admit that it wasn't bad :) Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
We raided the Halloween stash and only had Baby Ruth candy bars left. They worked great. The kids loved this. Don't bother with the mini peanut butter cups. They never seemed to melt enough without the popcorn getting too chewy. I think Three Musketeers would work really well with its soft marshmallow center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
At first, I was very skeptical about this recipe. How messy would it be? Would the popcorn burn with the extra microwave time? But, I was craving that salt/sweet thing . . . so I thought I'd give it a try. No mess, no burn and DELICIOUS!!!! Will make over and over again. Thanks for the GREAT idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
My sister LOVED this popcorn. I was very skeptical of it but thuoght I would give it a try. I only had fun size candy bars leftover from halloween so I used milky ways and added some marshmallows, peanuts and peanut butter. I'm not a sweet tooth so this was my sister's kinda thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I love candy and I love popcorn but these two together weren't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
mmmm....the best i ever tasted....thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this for some friends during a movie night and now they insist on it every week. A tasty and simple treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
It didn't melt all together well at all. It didn't even taste that good. Not sure what all the rave is about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Yum! Wish I had more than what this made! I think if you chill the candy bar first, then use a grater, you might be able to more evenly distribute the candy over the popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States