Candy Bar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
WONDERFUL! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I loved this recipe and so did everyone i made it for. Super Easy and Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Excellent. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This is a delicious candy that I will likely make again when it gets to be the holiday candy season. I took it to work and had several requests for the recipe. I lined the pan with foil before greasing so that I could easily remove the entire chunck of chilled fudge from the pan before cutting. I took the suggestions of other reviewers and used only 1 1/2 cups peanuts. I also returned the peanut/caramel mixture to the microwave for 30 seconds to keep it spreadable and that worked out very well. This is a very easy (and very good) candy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Taste like my favorite candy bar! I went ahead and used a whole pkg of caramels (50) and 1 1/2 tbsp of water. I love caramel and the little bit extra made the peanut/caramel mix easier to spread. Next time I will try it with pecans:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
come out good. have included this in our restaurant menu. but i decided to make the bottom part as the topping. came out great. suggest have a little patience when spreading the caramel and peanut mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ivan

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I've made this twice now and the second time was a lot easier than the first... The first time, the peanut and caramel mixture was really difficult to spread. The second time, I found a way to make spreading the peanut mixture easy. After you put the peanuts into the caramel, the peanuts cool down the mixture and the cool mixture is hard to spread so I put the mixture back into the microwave and reheated it. Then I spooned the peanuts and caramel on top of the first layer of chocolate. It worked perfect, the hot caramel spread evenly and easily. I also used 34 caramel squares and only 1 3/4 cups of peanuts. This is one of the best home made candy recipes I've ran across and, yes, it does taste a lot like a snickers bar. I took some to work and shared with employees and several ask for the recipe. I'll make this one over and over....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
I have made this twice and the second time I used a little more water in the caramels to make it easier to spread and it sets up just fine. I also like it better with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This recipe is awesome!! I have made this a couple of times now, using peanuts and peacans, the pecans is the way to go by far!! It's simple and easy - what more could you ask for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
An easy and time saving recipe! But it's easy to overcook the choc. base, if you're not paying attention and don't catch it when it starts to boil. As for flavor, it doesn't get any better than this! It's gotten nothing but rave reviews by everyone who's tried it. In fact, I've been ORDERED to make at least 1, if not 2, more batches before Christmas. A definite Keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States