Candy Bar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
This is such a wonderful recipe! MMmmmmmmm... Everyone in my family absolutely loved it, and are begging me to make more! Since it uses the microwave it's a super quick and easy recipe. I've never made successful fudge before, until with this recipe. Definately a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
Rich and wonderful! I used toasted pecans instead of the peanuts and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
This recipe was great and everybody that ate it loved it and it was super easy to make. People everywhere are asking me for this recipe. And if you know someone who is cranky or having a really bad time, nothing seems to put someone in a happier place than chocolate, especially if its combined with carmel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I made this recipe for Christmas but it got eaten up so fast I had to make it again! The hardest part of the entire process is unwrapping the 30 caramels but well worth the effort. A very tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I would call this a recipe for homemade Snickers' bars because that's what the results reminded me of. This was very simple to make and we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
This fudge is so good and quick to make. Unwrapping the caramels is the hardest part. I ran out of this fudge before all of the other flavors I made. Definately worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
This is certainly not "typical" fudge, but very good. I made it to include in a package of goodies I was sending to my brother who is studyng for university exams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
This recipe was easy to make. It makes very heavy fudge though. One tiny piece 4cm x 4cm and you've had enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damiön la Bagh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
This recipe was so well liked that my coworkers wouldn't leave me alone until I printed the recipe off for them. They in turn got great reviews. It is also very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
This was really good, but the two days later the top got kind of weird, dull-looking with little white spots. A friend who ate it the first day though ate about half the pan. Good if you serve it the day you make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKISETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States