Candy Bar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Tastes like a homemade Snickers bar. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
This candy has a wonderful flavor and it is just so darn addictive! I didn't use peanuts, I used pecans. The cocoa, butter and sugar mixture was so dry I couldn't get it mixed so I added another tablespoon of milk and returned it to the microwave for another 30 or so seconds and then it mixed up well. I will definitely use this recipe to take to social events but never again to keep here at the house, I will gain 5 pounds with every batch, I just can't stop eating it! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
I made this to give in gift baskets along with about 5 other sweets and this was by far everyone's favorite. MUCH TOO RICH FOR ME, but all of my recipients LOVED it!!! YUMMMMMMMY! And so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Quick, easy, loved by my class and church!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
easy to make and very good. the only thing i'd recommend is to keep in mind that the fudge must stay refrigerated, or the caramel melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Great recipe for the holiday season. Very rich and chocolaty. Reminds me of a snickers bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Everyone said how great this fudge was. The only reason I didn't give it 5* is because I found the caramel and peanuts hard to spread on and ended up having to do it with my fingers. I would make it again for special occasions. I added only half of the peanuts and thought it was plenty. Next time I'm going to coarsely chop the peanuts so it will be easier to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEPUZZLES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
This was really good, but the two days later the top got kind of weird, dull-looking with little white spots. A friend who ate it the first day though ate about half the pan. Good if you serve it the day you make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKISETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
This recipe was so well liked that my coworkers wouldn't leave me alone until I printed the recipe off for them. They in turn got great reviews. It is also very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
This recipe was easy to make. It makes very heavy fudge though. One tiny piece 4cm x 4cm and you've had enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT_AMS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States