Candy Bar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I have made this several times and alwasy get rave reviews. I was looking for the recipe and realized I never saved it in my recipe box - it is in there now! My boss told me she doesn't like brownies but when she tried one of these, she ate 3 of them. She said it is the only brownie she has tasted that she really liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This wasn't too bad. You really have to make sure you don't overbake it though. It gets very dry, easily. The flavor overall was good and it was very simple to make. You could definitely change the candy bars to the flavor you like the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARK89

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
I MADE THESE FOR A BAKE SALE AND THEY TURNED OUT PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
Tasted great! I have a hint,though...don't overbake the bottom layer too long,needs to be a little soft. On my second batch,I added coconut along with the snickers,made them even more luscious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
A GREAT RECIPE! The students and teachers at my child's school liked it so much that they posted the recipe in the teacher's lounge! This one is a keeper - DO NOT CHANGE A THING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
Really salty and sweet. Made my head spin after 2 bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
These are amazing!! I've never had a chewier brownie - they're chewy without falling apart. I brought them to work and got rave reviews. SO easy to make, and i used fat free sweetened condensed milk to try to make them a tiny bit healthier, and i just used plain caramels and peanut butter cups instead of snickers. i think any candy will work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I was going to take the advice of other users to cook it for a shorter time, but I followed the recipe exactly since one user said theirs came out fine with the recipe as is. If I make it again, I will cook it for a shorter amount of time so it's not so hard. It was kind of difficult to spread the bottom layer down. The crumbled 2nd layer came out a little hard, but the whole brownie tasted good after microwaving for a short time to make it soft and warm. As other users said, it does get crumbly fast, but microwaving helps. However, the taste was excellent and my family thought it came out pretty good- taste-wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Very easy, quick and delicious! Can't wait to try with different cake mix and candy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
These were pretty good. I liked the idea. I gave one to my mom's friend and she really liked them. I do think I overbaked them a little though and next time will make sure to do it a little less. I liked the idea and may try different candy bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States