Candy Bar Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
These bars are absolutely addicting! The perfect "I have to have something sweet" snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Holcombe, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Gilman, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Tastes just like a candy bar!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Peanut butter + chocolate chips + sugary oatmeal you can't go wrong! This was great! Mine was a bit crumbley because I reduced the amount of brown sugar and corn syrup by about half. I also added about 1/2 cup ground flax seed for SOME nutrition. I added about 1Tbs. of cocoa powder to the "topping". Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyjane928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Myself and my husband love chocolate with peanut butter and this cookie really satisfied the chocolate tooth! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
My husband LOVED this! I thought it was too rich, but he asked me to separate the dough in half and put an extra chocolatey layer down the middle. My eldest looks forward to having these after school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
that was brillant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
my family loved these. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
what we did was 2C oats, 1C flour, 1C cocoa powder. Just a couple mins longer on the bake time for me. Next time I might add an egg. Or even rice krispy cereal in place of some of the oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
These were so easy and they tasted great. They did have a "stick" factor to them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Really, really, really good! I didn't have any problems with crumbling, I just wish the chocolate and peanut butter on top wasn't so "gooey"...if the "topping" could be a little less gooey I would have given this recipe 5 stars! Other than that though - these were GREAT! I will definitely make these again! I also think that I might try just the oatmeal cookie bar with some nuts and dried cranberries! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States