Candy Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This salad has become one of my family's favorite. Soooooooo easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
This was very tastey. I only sliced the apples and didn't chop them. It still tasted great, but would be better with smaller apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
very good fruit salad! I added some miniature marshmallows to it & it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This was a really great & easy recipe!! I enjoyed it very much and I plan to make it over again and again in the future. I did add marshmallows and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Fantastic!! My all time favorite fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMcknett
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oakland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Delicious salad! I used 2 Granny Smith apples and 2 Red Delicious apples. As someone else suggested, I added colored marshmallows, then topped the salad with pineapple slices drizzled with caramel sauce. I plan to make this again for my next gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This salad was a big hit. The taste is like caramel apples. So many people loved it in place of coleslaw. How these flavors blend to give the taste of the caramel apples is amazing. Thanks for sharing this unique salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
this is amazing!! I have now made it a few times, and it is always a hit!! everyone at work loves it, and we are of all races! Thanks so much for such a easy & yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
It was a quick and easy recipe . Everyone seemed to like it. The bowl was empty by the time dinner was over. I reduced the amount of sugar some. It made it not so sweet. A big hit. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Delicious every time! I have a house full of college girls, and they love it too. I usually make a double batch, minimum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States