Candy Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
very good fruit salad! I added some miniature marshmallows to it & it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This salad was a big hit. The taste is like caramel apples. So many people loved it in place of coleslaw. How these flavors blend to give the taste of the caramel apples is amazing. Thanks for sharing this unique salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This salad has become one of my family's favorite. Soooooooo easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Delicious salad! I used 2 Granny Smith apples and 2 Red Delicious apples. As someone else suggested, I added colored marshmallows, then topped the salad with pineapple slices drizzled with caramel sauce. I plan to make this again for my next gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
This was very tastey. I only sliced the apples and didn't chop them. It still tasted great, but would be better with smaller apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
WOW!!! This is the best. I can't believe how the ingredients come together to taste so different. I have tried several different kinds of apples, but the granny smith work the best. Have recieved many compliments on this salad, so I feel it is a definite keeper. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was tasty- not as sweet as I had hoped (didn't try the marshmallows or caramel sauce but great idea!) so added chopped up Snickers instead. Very refreshing recipe. Guests loved it so that's always a good sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
this is amazing!! I have now made it a few times, and it is always a hit!! everyone at work loves it, and we are of all races! Thanks so much for such a easy & yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This is a delicious sweet salad with easy ingredients. I didn't think the flavor from the sugar/vinegar/pineapple would be that noticeable, it doesn't make very much. But wow, a caramel flavor does come of it! I do think small apple pieces are the way to go and also added the mini marshmallows to the top and drizzled on caramel sauce. Looked very nice on the table for the holiday. Try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimm
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
My family loved it! I kept the apple skin on for color = made it more appetizing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States