Candy Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
this recipe is good. but i put my own twist to it which makes it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
My family loved this pie and I loved that because it had very little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I made this pie with a few variations: I almost trippled the red hot candies, and I added a strusel topping of brown sugar, flour and butter. I did not add food coloring, it didn't need it as the pie came out very pink colored with just the red hots. My only problem with this pie was that it seemed more like chunky apple sauce in a crust then a pie. But the red hots were an interesting twist on the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Just so-so. I had to encourage my guests to try this because it's not the most appetizing looking pie Ive ever made. If I try it again, I would definately add more candies and food coloring to try and punch it up. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZBMOMOF3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
What a heavenly smell while baking!!! I added extra candies and it was the best apple pie we've ever had. Will certainly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
It tasted alright, but my roommate doesnt find it too appealing; he hasnt even touched the pie. It's not a horrible pie, but it was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
I liked this and served it with Cool Whip and my friends really enjoyed it. The only thing I felt it needed was more red hot's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
I couldn't keep my fingers out of it! yummy!!! And the scent filled up the house like a powerful votive candle. I made it for a prize at the cakewalk for my kids' school carnival, and it was a big hit! (I had a hard time giving it up, though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States