Candi's Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Exceptional! The cookies are so soft and chewy. I think that 2 cups of flour would do, as the dough was almost crumbly with 2.5 cups. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHSNC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
if i could give this 0 stars i would; i am 17 and i love to bake so i tried the cream cheese instead...people in my house were so disappointed you cant even taste the chocolate only peanut butter..they were flat and crispy; just like paula says butter makes it better and never again will i try a substitution for butter. i think that had ALOT to do with it and the fact that it only says 1/3 cups of cocoa powder sorry ;(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
These are really good! I think these have the *perfect* amount of chocolate flavor. They are nice and rich with the cream cheese, but not overly sweet. I halved the recipe and still ended up with 24 cookies. 8 minute cooking time with 5 minutes of cooling on the pan was spot on. The dough was really easy to work with and the directions were clear and concise, which I always appreciate. Give these a shot! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
We enjoyed these alot! I liked that the recipe was a little different than the others that keep repeating the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
These are surprisingly addictive! I can't stress enough - take these out of the oven at 8-8 1/2 minutes and let them sit on the pan for 5 minutes. They will not look done when you remove them from the oven, but by the time they cool off on the rack, they'll be perfection!! Moist and chewy like a gourmet cookie! Two minor changes I made: 1.)used the Nestle chocolate & peanut butter chip bag (come mixed together). It was really good without being overly peanut-y. and 2.) I dropped by rounded TABLESPOONS, not teaspoons (would be a ridiculously small cookie if you did that!). Also, I baked 2 dozen, then formed the rest into balls (about another 2 dozen), froze them on a cookie sheet, then transferred to baggies. It's been great to pull out a few cookie balls and bake them up fresh!! (Balls are formed with the same measurement: rounded tablespoon.) Also, I agree with another reviewer - flatten them out a bit like you do with a peanut butter cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Loved the chewy consistency- a nice substantial cookie. Appreciated the use of only 1/2 c. butter and I substituted low-fat cream cheese. However, these cookies were indiscriminately sweet (overpowered the peanut butter), not really chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Very good cookies. Will try with a little mashed bananas next time. Know that these cookies do not spread so flatten them a bit before baking or you end up with big cookie mounds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
these were really tasty. i realized more than halfway thru the recipe that i had no eggs! so, i grabbed a ripe banana and used that as a binder instead. wow! you can taste the banana in the cookie, and my husband said it "would have been Elvis' favorite"! thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I did alter the recipe slightly because I did not want to buy a can of applesauce only to use 1 tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States