Candie's SIMPLY Great Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Really good and easy to make. Luckily I read all the reviews before going out to purchase and make this. The store I went to was out of vanilla ice cream on sale, so I went with strawberry ice cream. I had to make punch for a reception of about 70 people and used 1- 2 liter soda, 32 oz of fruit punch and 1.75 qts of strawberry ice cream. The punch was a refreshing reddish pink color and looked great at first. The foam doesn't look as good after sitting for about five minutes so be sure you pour when you are ready to serve. I added fruit punch and soda as needed with the ice cream still in the punch bowl. It really is a fool proof recipe! Everyone liked it and I ended up making another batch since it was so popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I like the basic recipe, but I needed blue colored punch for a bridal shower. I used Berry Blue Typhoon flavored Hawaiian punch. I increased the Hawaiian punch to 3 quarts. I also decreased the ice cream to 1.5 quarts. I threw in a can of pineapple juice(6 ounces). Everyone raved about it and wanted my recipe. They also wanted know how I made blue punch. My kids poured the leftover punch over vanilla ice cream to make yummy blue floats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
The perfect party punch. Modify ice cream or sherbert flavor to match your color scheme or theme! A classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Electric Daisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This punch tastes good but I only used half the ice cream because it seemed like if I would have used more, it would have become too floatey-ish. If it sits for long, the ice cream becomes too foamy and unattractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I made this punch for a confirmation reception - hundreds of people. I used the fruit punch syrup and mixed with some water and lemon lime soda. It not only looked great, it was enjoyed by all. An easy and fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I made this punch for my in-laws anniversary party. I used pineapple juice instead of fruit punch to coordinate better with the party's color scheme, and it was delicious. Even my husband, who is not a fan of punch, said it wasn't too bad--which is a big deal coming from him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Awesome punch! Used this at my baby shower and everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Really Great Recipe. I used all generic ingredients and it was just delicious as it could be. I might add that you can add more soda for a bit lighter flavor. One of our batches had more soda and turned out great. You just can't mess up this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRIBEFORGOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This is so easy!! I bought a 64fl oz bottle of Hawaiian punch because I could not find the cans of concentrate. I was worried it wouldn't come out the same but everyone at the Halloween potluck loved it! I guess its pretty hard to mess a recipe like this up. I will be making this for potlucks from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This is the punch my Mom use to make for us as children. I have been looking everywhere for it. It is great and a lot of fun, my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States