Candie's Fluffy Cloud Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2004
This was wonderful! Made some Sprite ice cubes and froze the cherries in them so they would float. Everyone enjoyed it ... thanks the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
I made this for my son's graduation party about a month ago. Yummy! It disappeared quickly and I got lots of compliments and a couple of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
We served this at a Holiday Open House. It was so festive looking because it is bright red. It was very delicious and was a big hit because it went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
we served this at my daughter's wedding for 250 people. We used friut punch concentrate from Costco and Ginger Ale instead of lemon-lime. It was delicious. Be aware that a serving size in this recipe is about 3 ounces. Allow two servings per cup and your're ready to go. I also froze the ice cream in muffin tins ahead of time so the servers could just unwrap and drop them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Very good punch!!! I made it for a family birthday and it was a hit with adults and kids. I made a few changes-I used cherry 7-Up instead of lemon lime and orange creme icecream insted of vanilla(it is orange sherbert swirled with vanilla I.C.) I will definitely be making this again soon:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I used frozen white concord grape cocktail concentrate for the fruit punch part of the recipe and on the whole I thought it was just too sweet. However, we gently added the grenadine to the white punch and as it settled to the bottom of the punch bowl and with the clouds of ice cream on top, the sunset effect was indescribably beautiful!! Next time I'd add some club soda or something to dilute the sweetness a bit. Also, we used MUCH more then 1/2 cup of icecream and that was really good!! Also, I like the frozen cherry idea that another reviewer had, as thawed marachino cherries sink right to the bottom of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marcela09
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
this recipe is awsome! I have made it 3 times and everyone who tries it LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcela09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I made this for my daughter's 14th birthday party. It was okay, but in my opinion it wasn't that great tasting or looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I'm thinking that maybe this recipe calls for 1/2 gallon ice cream like simular punch recipes, and not 1/2 cup. Maybe a typing error?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Josslyn's birthday punch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States