Candied Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
A classic! Great, simple recipe. Add spices if you'd like but this recipe will hold up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Super easy & delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
First time making candied yams, turned out very good. The only downside was that it was very soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Followed the recipe and it came out perfectly. My husband and I devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was a hit! I do not eat Yams, but made the dish for my family and everyone LOVED it! I allowed the yams to cook in the over until they got hot, then I added the mini marshmallows (the entire bag). I did this so I could make sure that the top didn't burn. This will definitely be on the Thanksgiving menu this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
this is a good starter recipe. i used can yams, and drained them then corsely cut them into smaller pieces. i then added the brown sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla. i just eyeballed everything to my taste. i topped with mini marshmellows. this came out delicious!!! just watch your marshmellows when you uncover to let them brown- they burn EASY lol. def. going to be a holiday staple recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNACHEEKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I used fresh yams and cubes them. I also added cinnamon-an idea from previous reviews. I added another half cup marshmallows and the dish came out perfect! Everyone at my Christmas Eve dinner loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I have a major sweet tooth so I added more brown sugar and a sprinkle of cinnamon as suggested by other reviews. I loved it! My boyfriend's dad also commented on how much he enjoyed it out of all the other things we had for Christmas dinner, too. I plan to make any excuse I can to cook this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrediva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Very easy recipe to do! I doubled it with 2 large cans of yams in a 9x13 glass dish. Doubled the rest of the ingredients and added about 1 heaping teaspoon of Cinnamon just a dash of allspice. Wonderful flavor and enjoyed by many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Yams

See a quick and easy way to make sweet yam casserole.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States