Candied Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Use fresh yams & add cinnamon, nutmeg, pure vanilla extract, European style butter & cognac!!! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Best candied yams recipe everyone loved it and made Thanksgiving sweet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rora_N_Lanas_Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Def follow notes. Good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Made for Christmas dinner, was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PiperDreams
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great recipe ! Just a few items, 25 minutes or so and your set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Simple, but delicious! We make this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Runny end product. Ended up throwing it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Great recipe. Thanks. I sliced my yams and instead of using vanilla or rum flavoring, I used Watkins Pumpkin Spice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This came out delicious! Make sure you drain the yams. This is the trick to not melting all of the marshmallows. I also added cinnamon as others suggested and started baking the yams with half of the marshmallows. when there were 5 minutes left I added the rest of the marshmallows and when I say these yams were good…I mean they tasted heavenly. The marshmallows were nice and toasted. This dish did not last long in my household. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Yams

See a quick and easy way to make sweet yam casserole.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States