Candied Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Very Good!! I used 4 sweet potatoe yams cubed and steemed and large marshmellows cut in half to fit all the way across and it was so yummy, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Delgado Fam.
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
oh so GOOD! First time doing Yams. I followed the recipe as is, but added cinammon after the butter as a reviewer reccomended, and Loved it! Traditional dish for my hubby and I wanted to have a recipe of my own to make for him for the holidays. Just heard him say "oh this is delicious" over and over ;) Definately a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delgado Fam.
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
yum yum, my dad is the only one who likes yams, and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
EASY!! I skipped the marshmallows.. I put them in a small bowl on the side.. this is such a sweet dish, it really doesnt need any more sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy*Surf city

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This recipe was really great. I took the advice of other reviews, and drained the sweet potatos, mashed them up a bit and added cinnamon. My boyfriend and I finished the entire dish the night I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
way too runny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I was in charge of veggies at our big Thanksgiving. These were a total hit, even with my non-veggie eating in-laws!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very easy & Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbcevans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was super easy and quick to prepare. I was disappointed because a lot of the marshmallows melted so it didn't look very pretty. But it tasted wonderful. My family loved it. I think next time I'll use less brown sugar and more marshmallows or maybe big marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Great recipe. Very easy. A favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 81-90 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Candied Yams

See a quick and easy way to make sweet yam casserole.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States