Candied Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
These are the best sweet potatoes I have ever made. Everyone loves them. Daughter inlaw is always calling me up for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Just fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell2972

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Baked sweet potatoes at 325 degrees for about 1.5 hours, basting twice. Next time I'll add cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Very yummy! I made these for Christmas dinner and I have made them two more times since at the request of my son who devours them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made this on top of the stove and when it was done I put marshmellows on top and baked for 15 min. OMG the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Really good basic recipe for sweet potatoes. I baked my medium - large potatoes a little over an hour and it was a little to long but still quite good. These were the most popular dish - everyone had some - at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I did this recipe exactly as written and it is so awesome that I have been eating on it for days. I doubled it and so I have plenty to continue stuffing myself with for the rest of the weekend. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I made this last year and got nothing but raves back from all my friends and family. Even from people who don't like sweet potatoes. A friend who was going through a nasty divorce said that the one thing he was going to miss about his ex was her sweet potatoes. Now he doesn't have to miss even that because these are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I boil the potatoes and then slice and back them with the ingredients listed. They are devine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Sweet potatoes are my favorite food right now. I tried out this recipe this afternoon and I absolutely love them! They are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Obremski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States