Candied Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
i usually don't like sweet potatoes,but these are the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Best recipe for candied sweet potatoes I have ever tried. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Oh so yummy!!!!!!!!...I LOVE a sweet version of candied yams and this was PERFECT!!!!...i've been looking for a recipe that put a nice dark glaze on the yams that tasted like a desert instead of a side dish for dinner....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERKATIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Really good and easy. Make sure to allow time to boil potatoes and cool them a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Tried this for the very first time for Thanksgiving. It was easy to make and tasted great. You can even prepare everything and just bake it the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I thought this was a great recipe. The only complaint I had was the amount of butter. Next time I'll try to cut it down a bit. They were yummy anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
This is a GREAT recipe for extremely sweet potatoes. They were a hit but I did decrease the butter by half and used canned yams to save some time. Try this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midland, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This turned out to be a Thanksgiving Favorite!!! Everyone loved it! It wa svery easy and The kids asked for seconds. I did cut back on the butter......i used 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I used 3-17oz. cans of sweet potatoes, reduced the butter to 1C. and reduced the brown sugar to 3/4 C. It couldn't have been easier and the family devoured it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
649 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I am not a fan of sweet potatoes and have never cooked them before, but felt I had to for a traditional Thanksgiving meal. My grandmother said they were the best she ever tasted! And I loved them, too. Great recipe and very delicious. We like butter in our house, so no complaints there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States