Candied Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ladysaffi
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
LOVE! Easy to prepare, not too sweet, balanced out all the savoury side dishes at our Thanksgiving table. Keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I just finished making this recipe! Did not alter any measurements and turned out DELICIOUS!!! :) However I did alter it slightly, I stirred in some crushed pecans before popping it in the oven to give it a little crunch :) Loved it! I am taking it to my mother-in-laws today so will be reheating and adding the top marshmallows there, but I totally sampled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is my favorite sweet potato recipe I tried a few candied sweet potato recipes and hit breaks on this one. This says stop here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Great recipe,easy and very good taste. Family loved it and asked me to keep recipe handy so I could prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This recipe is an absolute favourite of mine, one of the first recipes i used on this site. I have been making it every (Canadian) Thanksgiving for 4 years and everyone in my family loves it. Since i am a vegetarian, i use vegan marshmallows and it tastes just as good. This will always and forever be a favourite recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Jenna T
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
One of the easiest and most tasty dishes I've ever made. Just like mammas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
First time that I ever cooked yams from scratch and the were a hit. Reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup and the butter to 1/2 cup and kept everything else the same. I may not go back to canned again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jowana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I really liked the flavor and consistency of this sweet potato dish, but it need 2 drastic changes to make it palatable. I used only 1 stick of butter (as opposed to 2.5 sticks) and no sugar at all. That's right, I completely left out the sugar as the melted marshmallows sweeten the sweet potatoes enough! Next time, I will add chopped pecans on top:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
The best candied sweet potatoes ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States