Candied Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Came out great! Much easier than the old recipe I had used in the past. Will be making them again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Sweet potatoes turned into bite-sized bits of heaven. Yum! I followed the recipe exactly (I boiled my potatoes) and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
good good easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I have been looking for a good candied yam recipe for so long. I will look no farther. Just like my grandmother used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I followed the suggestions of another user and cut up the sweet potatoes in a casserole dish and mixed in the other ingredients. Bake in oven at 375. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I made this for Thanskgiving last year (with no changes to the recipe) and it didn't go over well. My husband and father really like sweet potatoes, but they didn't like these because they were too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I love this side dish and so do my so very picky bunch! My 1 1/2 year old ate his entire serving and wanted more. He is the pickiest of picky. My 6 1/2 year old son loved them I just told them they were cooked oranges. My 3 1/2 year old daugther ate a couple bites and that's really good for her. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Delicious! I added cinnamon, ginger, and vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
The best! Very close to my sister's (hers are still the best). Add a little carmelized onion in the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very good. I also omitted the orange juice, and in the last minute of cooking I added 1/4 cup heavy cream and 1/4 cup chopped pecans. It cut the sweetness and added some creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWARGA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States