Candied Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Super easy! I used a Store brand Salmon. This made it very tasty. Only baked for 15 minutes and was perfect. Hubby doesn't like fish. Enjoyed this!!! Made as recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNASCOMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is good! I didn't have enough vinegar so I probably use about half the amount the recipe says. I had it with brown rice. It was delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was excellent! My 7 year old who LOVES salmon loved it and my significant other, who is a steak and potato guy who only endures it for my son and because he knows he needs the omega 3's, loved it too! He even said I could make it once a week!!! I cooked 2 large and 2 small fillets, only used 1/4 apple cider vinegar, 1 small yellow onion and 1 cup of brown sugar. I put each fillet directly in the butter/garlic mixture,coating both sides, then put each fillet directly in the skillet (cast iron) with the onion mixture, coated both sides well and then cooked it directly in the skillet. This allowed the fish to simmer in the onion mixture, preventing it from drying out. I basted the fish every 10 min when stirring the Spiced Potatoes (a side dish recipe on this site). The sweetness of the fish and the slight spice of the potatoes was complimenting and both my "boys" loved it!!! Will definitely become a regular dish in our home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickey Cheatham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Completely disappointed! I had trouble getting the onions to caramelize even after adding a bit more brown sugar. The salmon was dry and it was like onion covered salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Absolutely loved it. I, too reduced both the sugar (used brown) and the vinegar to 1/2 a cup because it seemed like too much sugar. I couldn't keep my hands off it and had eaten my portion before we started dinner...yum yum and then more yum. Woke up and ate some for breakfast the next day too... smiles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I was very pleased with how this turn out. Unfortunately I did not have any onions present! Instead I used red pepper and it turned out surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karmazynski

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ohio City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I wasn't so sure about this recipe at first, but my GF thought it would be nice. Glad I listened to her, turned out to be one of my favorite Salmon dishes. A little too much vinegar for me(not a fan of the taste/smell of vinegar) so next time we make it, I think I will either cut down on the Vinegar or increase the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I found this recipe to be very good. The preparation and the cook time was excellent for me and people who have late dinners. My girlfriend who is a Salmon lover but not one for food to be sweet unless it a dessert loved the carmelized onions. I feel this definitely rate a four. The kids want me to make it again lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Yum! I have to admit, I changed the recipe slightly - I used splenda instead of sugar because I'm on low carb diet, but this was delicious! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States