Candied Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
This was a really easy recipe, and best of all both my girls (8 and 13) ate it with no complaints. I used brown sugar instead of white, and only 1-1/2 onions instead of 3, and was very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARSHYNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Line, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
I followed directions and my family just loved it. We cant wait to try it on other fish and chicken, to see how well it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Imperial, Missouri, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
Absolutely delicious. I enjoyed it even better the next day for lunch left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
This was okay but I will not make again...The sauce just did not compliment the fish and was too sweet. I followed the directions exactly but this was just not for us....sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
Not what I expected, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
I thought the recipe was good...salmon was sweet and tangy....husband didn't like it as much as me...oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I have a total sweet tooth and love salmon but never managed to cook a recipe I liked until now. Fabulous and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I thought this recipe was awesome. I used 1½ onion and a box of brown sugar. However, I cooked 7 salmon steaks (Maybe that dispersed the sweet taste). Loved it with eggs the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I love seafood of all kinds especially fish, but I hated this recipe. Maybe I am the lone horse here but I could still taste a very pungent onion taste even though I followed the recipe and advice of others. I would not recommend or make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I was disappointed with this recipe. I've had better candied salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKABATEMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States