Candied Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
This was a really easy recipe, and best of all both my girls (8 and 13) ate it with no complaints. I used brown sugar instead of white, and only 1-1/2 onions instead of 3, and was very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARSHYNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Line, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
I followed directions and my family just loved it. We cant wait to try it on other fish and chicken, to see how well it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Imperial, Missouri, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
Absolutely delicious. I enjoyed it even better the next day for lunch left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
This was okay but I will not make again...The sauce just did not compliment the fish and was too sweet. I followed the directions exactly but this was just not for us....sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
Not what I expected, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
I thought the recipe was good...salmon was sweet and tangy....husband didn't like it as much as me...oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I have a total sweet tooth and love salmon but never managed to cook a recipe I liked until now. Fabulous and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I thought this recipe was awesome. I used 1½ onion and a box of brown sugar. However, I cooked 7 salmon steaks (Maybe that dispersed the sweet taste). Loved it with eggs the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I love seafood of all kinds especially fish, but I hated this recipe. Maybe I am the lone horse here but I could still taste a very pungent onion taste even though I followed the recipe and advice of others. I would not recommend or make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I was disappointed with this recipe. I've had better candied salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKABATEMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States