Candied Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Very unique combo and grouping of flavors! We LOVED it, but we like those flavors. It was so good my husband said he couldn't stop eating it! We also love salmon fillets too. We had it on wild salmon - yumm, yumm! A new keeper. Also, great presentation as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
My family didnt like this too much. But it could be because they'd never had salmon before. This was not a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
don't use as much vinegar as it calls for - or use something else instead. The candied, caramelized onions were great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Outstanding recipe, my wife loved it. Used brown sugar by accident but it wasn't a bad move, still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
We liked it so much I cannot get the family to eat Salmon any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Absolutely wonderful! I eat salmon regularly for the Omega-3 content, as well as the taste. I loved this prep so much, I brought 16 salmom steaks and transferred a conference into a luncheon. Now everyone is eager to organize potlucks, just so I can furnish the salmon! Find out what you're missing; try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was very easy to make, and pretty good. It was nice to have fish without the normal salsas and citruses I typically use. Don't bother using the cookie sheet - I just put the salmon directly in the butter pan, turned to coat, put the onions on top, and put the whole thing in the oven. Just use less butter. The onions end up a little chewy, and there were too many - it was a pretty presentation, but we scraped most of them off. It was pretty sweet, but I served it with asparagus, so that cut the sweetness a little. All in all I'm glad I tried it, and will probably make it again, if for no other reason than it was easy and I have all the ingredients on a regular basis. But all in all, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindz

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This was really easy. I didn't have the usual spices and whatnot I normally use when preparing salmon..so I logged into allrecipes.com to find a recipe I could ues with what I had in my kitchen. My kids LOVED it! I substituted apple cider vinegar for the white (it's all I had in the cupboard)..and it was good..but just a tad too sweet (i might have been a little heavy handed with the sugar :o). I plan to take it, as my contribution, to Thanksgiving dinner at a friends' house..so I'll have to play around with it before then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I made this for my boyfriend on our one year anniversay.... we are now married an expecting twins. This recipe rocks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
We eat alot of fish at my house, so I went looking for something different to try. This recipe was SOOO good and easy to do. My husband loved it, my 6 year old did not. I would make it again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States