Candied Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Outstanding recipe, my wife loved it. Used brown sugar by accident but it wasn't a bad move, still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
We liked it so much I cannot get the family to eat Salmon any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Absolutely wonderful! I eat salmon regularly for the Omega-3 content, as well as the taste. I loved this prep so much, I brought 16 salmom steaks and transferred a conference into a luncheon. Now everyone is eager to organize potlucks, just so I can furnish the salmon! Find out what you're missing; try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was very easy to make, and pretty good. It was nice to have fish without the normal salsas and citruses I typically use. Don't bother using the cookie sheet - I just put the salmon directly in the butter pan, turned to coat, put the onions on top, and put the whole thing in the oven. Just use less butter. The onions end up a little chewy, and there were too many - it was a pretty presentation, but we scraped most of them off. It was pretty sweet, but I served it with asparagus, so that cut the sweetness a little. All in all I'm glad I tried it, and will probably make it again, if for no other reason than it was easy and I have all the ingredients on a regular basis. But all in all, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindz

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This was really easy. I didn't have the usual spices and whatnot I normally use when preparing salmon..so I logged into allrecipes.com to find a recipe I could ues with what I had in my kitchen. My kids LOVED it! I substituted apple cider vinegar for the white (it's all I had in the cupboard)..and it was good..but just a tad too sweet (i might have been a little heavy handed with the sugar :o). I plan to take it, as my contribution, to Thanksgiving dinner at a friends' house..so I'll have to play around with it before then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I made this for my boyfriend on our one year anniversay.... we are now married an expecting twins. This recipe rocks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
We eat alot of fish at my house, so I went looking for something different to try. This recipe was SOOO good and easy to do. My husband loved it, my 6 year old did not. I would make it again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This was the first time I ever made fish, so I was pretty nervous, but I followed the recipe and it came out great! My parents and brother loved it. It wasn't too difficult, and the only thing that worried me was that after 25 minutes, my onions still didn't seem "caramelized", but they turned out fine. However, I'm not sure if the onions were for eating or just for flavoring. I ended up eating some but pushing most aside and just enjoying the flavor of the salmon itself. I paired it with some plain-ish angel hair pasta and all in all I enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melrayy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was good. I likes the sweet tang to it, but I will try brown sugar instead of white next time. My husband doesn't like salmon, and was really disappointed when I told him that was for supper(I buy salmon for me and the girls-NOT for him) but since I'm out of groceries and this was all I had, I looked here for a really good salmon recipe. This one worked, he ate the fish, and said it was really good, "where did you get that recipe?". Here's a tip: Let the salmon sit in the sauce for at least 10 minutes before you serve it- it soaks it up and makes it moist- the fillets I took out and plated right as soon as it came out of the oven were kinda dry, but the ones that I was putting away after supper were super moist and flavorful. Thanks for making my husbands salmon dinner a pleasant experience!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~marie~

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
pretty good...i enjoyed it especially the onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda  Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States