Candied Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Found it dry, not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was great. I added a handful of chopped pecans before putting the mixture on the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
It was really good, I loved it..Since it's sweet a side spicy dish would go good with it..Maybe some jambalyaa or something..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This recipe has too much vinegar and way too much sugar. It is just sicky sweet. The taste of the salmon doesn't come through at all.Lighten it up quite a bit by using less vinegar and sugar, and let that wonderful salmon flavor come through. Make sure it's cooked only until it flakes. Fish dries out quickly, so watch carefully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Recipe has onions, since 2 of us are extremly allergic to them. We made some changes. We used natural brown sugar. Then Rolled in 1/4 c shredded coconut. Hard to find any recipes with out onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Johanne D.
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
So easy to do and so so delicious. I just made a small adjustment, instead of melting the butter and putting in the garlic I simply put om the salmon about 1 garlic clove, chopped finely, then I put on about 1/2 teaspoon of margarine (in little dabs), then the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Very unique combo and grouping of flavors! We LOVED it, but we like those flavors. It was so good my husband said he couldn't stop eating it! We also love salmon fillets too. We had it on wild salmon - yumm, yumm! A new keeper. Also, great presentation as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
My family didnt like this too much. But it could be because they'd never had salmon before. This was not a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
don't use as much vinegar as it calls for - or use something else instead. The candied, caramelized onions were great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Outstanding recipe, my wife loved it. Used brown sugar by accident but it wasn't a bad move, still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States