Candied Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I COULD NOT GET ONIONS TO CARMALIZE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
We loved this. I used more garlic and less onion than called for. I'm glad I didn't use as much onion, as we found them too chewy and sticky to eat - but thought they added to the flavor nicely. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Great recipe didn't change a thing, I also made it with the Spiced Potatoes recipe found on the site and it went very well together. Thanks for supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul W. Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
this was cute.. its more like candied onions on top of salmon..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reese Sherman
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was so good!! The topping is the best! I will def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovefoodtoo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Yum! My husband and I both loved this recipe. The salmon was sweet so we made Spiced Potatoes (this recipe can be found on this wedsite) to pair with the sweetness of the salmon. However, we did not care for the onions. They were way too sweet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahottchicka

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Will do this again, a nice change from olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I double the garlic, use salted butter, ojo con el vinagre. use un poco menos y con dos cebollas grandes basta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This recipe was great! Definitely would make again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was DELISH! I made it exactly according to the recipe, using brown sugar, and letting it sit 5-10 minutes before serving. My picky "meat & potatoes" husband even liked it. Will definitely make again, as it is the only way he'll eat salmon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grayinrockwall

Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States