Candied Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made this tonight with peas and sautee'd sweet potatoes. I sprinkled a little bit of brown sugar on the top, cooked them in a tiny bit of butter and olive oil... Was fantastic. The salmon was delicious! Everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
My family did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
this was great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teenajoh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I thought this would help me eat salmon. It didn't. My hubby loves salmon and thought this was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
So good! However, the onions did not caramelize for me. Perhaps that's something I need to work on as I don't have experience in caramelizing onions. Anyway, it still tasted amazing and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I used only one onion and only half the vinegar for two salmon filets, and I added chopped pecans before pouring the mixture on the salmon. I thought it was very good and would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karebair
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. I can't really cook but this recipe is easy enough for me!!! I cook it all the time now. My family even requests it for Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Great recipe. I wasn't quite sure about making this recipe after reading the reviews. . I did brown the onions slightly before adding the brown sugar and vinegar. I also omitted the garlic. I will be making this recipe again and serving it to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Flavor was fair-good, never was able to achive candied effect...will try one more time to rule out operator error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tzag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Not bad. The onions wouldn't carmelize. The salmon was a bit dry, but that might have been my fault. We're going to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATIES8422

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States