Candied Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Made these to go on top of my salads! Used brown sugar instead and they are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Made these for the holidays. They were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very easy to make, and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Stanton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jacorl
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I loved this recipe. Super easy. I added twice the cinnamon and some cardamom. Just because it sounded good at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Hard to mess this simple recipe up at all. If they are done earlier than an hour, great, if not, then be patient, some ovens run hot, some cold! They are tasty and addictive. Eat them alone, or in salad, or with ice cream! Even friends who DON'T like candied anything, or nuts, eat them when I make them! GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Deeeeeelicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timmi & Lizzi In The Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made these and everyone loved them...I omitted the water and used Bailey's Irish Cream....I used a little extra! I made 5 batches of this this holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Um, these are amazing. Planded to give a bunch as a gift, but ended uplease eating half before we could get the rest wrapped. Planned to follow other reviewers' suggestions and switch vanilla for water, but had none as we have just moved to a new house. I did, however, have bourbon on hand (priorities). What a fantastic match. These bad boys taste great. Haled the salt as recommended, but left the sugar as is for a nice thicK coating. Crunchy.sweet.deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Followed the recipe but added just a bit more of cinnamon, delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These are soooo good. I did add a tsp. of vanilla and used 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/4 cup of brown sugar as some others did. they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

All about Pecans

Discover what these versatile, all-American nuts can do for your cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States