Candied Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Great recipe! I make these every year for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Love these tasty pecans...great for holiday gifts, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Canaan, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Delicious! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
After reading many reviews, I noticed something... the egg whites! they really need to be frothed, I found this key. FROTH well, i did by hand and it really bonded everything together. No liquid left. I did add a 1/2 tsp of cayenne powder and was great! No you cant taste it, just adds a kick.I cut back on salt, but did like some in the flavor. I did half white and half brown and used vanilla instead of water. Great recipe! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mormon Mama
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I've made these twice because they disappear so fast. They are fabulous with no adjustments. I did try a little variation with the second batch. I added some brown sugar in place of the white because I love brown sugar, and I made a half recipe and didn't measure the water or get exactly half of the egg white. They didn't turn out as good, and were stickier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I made this exactly by the recipe and thought they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I made these last-minute for munchies on Thanksgiving, and I'm so glad I did! They were gone lickity-split, and I'm making more to send in Christmas boxes because my family kept raving about them. Even my non-snacking cowboy husband looked at me and said "These are REALLY good." which from him is extremely high praise. The best part? This recipe is so simple and takes just a minute to throw together. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Johnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paula
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Love them, wished I've would've added full cup of sugar that recipe called for instead of lesser amount that i read on reviews. I'll know better next time cause I'll definitely be making these again. And the added vanilla was a nice touch next time i might try rum extract?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paula
Home Town: Churubusco, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I've tried this recipe as is and then with a reduced amount of sugar. Frankly, I prefer the original recipe. Either way, it's easy to make and super delicious. A great little Christmas gift for friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I only used 1/2 cup of sugar like other reviewers suggested. Super easy. I will never buy these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Casson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

All about Pecans

Discover what these versatile, all-American nuts can do for your cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States