Candied Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I made this exactly by the recipe and thought they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I made these last-minute for munchies on Thanksgiving, and I'm so glad I did! They were gone lickity-split, and I'm making more to send in Christmas boxes because my family kept raving about them. Even my non-snacking cowboy husband looked at me and said "These are REALLY good." which from him is extremely high praise. The best part? This recipe is so simple and takes just a minute to throw together. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Johnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paula
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Love them, wished I've would've added full cup of sugar that recipe called for instead of lesser amount that i read on reviews. I'll know better next time cause I'll definitely be making these again. And the added vanilla was a nice touch next time i might try rum extract?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paula
Home Town: Churubusco, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I've tried this recipe as is and then with a reduced amount of sugar. Frankly, I prefer the original recipe. Either way, it's easy to make and super delicious. A great little Christmas gift for friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I only used 1/2 cup of sugar like other reviewers suggested. Super easy. I will never buy these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Casson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Reduced the sugar to 1/3 cup per another reviewer's suggestion and kept the salt the same and nuts came out more savory than sweet. Will reduce salt as well next time and add some chili or cayenne for a kick. Keep stored in airtight container as nuts will quickly absorb moisture and lose their light crisp. Will be making as gifts for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
These are so yummy. Definitely addictive! Great to bring to a Holiday gathering, which is exactly where my just finished ones are going.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly A Seldal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My first try was with a spiced pecan recipe that ended up burnt. I tried this one since the temperature was dramatically dropped. I used recipe exactly except for the following: 1 TBS water and 1 TBS vanilla. I cooked them only 45 minutes since my pecans looked dry at that point and I was afraid to burn them again. My only fear is that I'll eat them all before Thanksgiving tomorrow! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is a great, easy recipe! I made these on a Saturday evening and they're almost gone (it's Tuesday early afternoon as I write this). I was going to give some to friends but there are only a few handfuls left!! I doubled the batch using 2 pounds of pecans. Since this was a double batch, I used 1 tablespoon vanilla and 1 tablespoon water instead of all water. Regarding the salt, I only used the one teaspoon as originally called for in the recipe for 1 pound of pecans. I would, however, double it next time like all of the other ingredients for a little saltier taste. It all comes down to personal preferences, though. Thank you, Alix, for this wonderful recipe that I will continue to make for years to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunnydae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Made this exactly as the recipe stated with the exception of maybe stirring them a few extra times. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Chief

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amityville, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

All about Pecans

Discover what these versatile, all-American nuts can do for your cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States