Candied Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made these candied pecans for the topping of a treat that I made with my granddaughters for Christmas gifts this year. I also used half the salt and the pecans were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
So easy and turned out great... just like the expensive roasted nuts we buy at the mall and shows. The little bit of salt creates a buttery taste when the nuts get warm. The amount of sugar & cinnamon is perfect. You could probably use walnuts, almonds, cashews or a mixture of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I too reduced the sugar to a half cup and swapped the water with vanilla. I look forward to making these every Christmas because they are so easy and everyone enjoys them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
USE CLOVES for a nice twist! I doubled this recipe with the following changes: For TWO LBS: 1 cup of sugar (1/3 raw, 1/3 brown), went scant on t of salt and added 1/2 t of ground cloves. they came out perfect and so aromatic from the cloves. used 2 t of vanilla and 2 t of water along with 2 egg whites. plenty of coating for me, I want to be able to taste the nut too, not just a hard ball of sugar. thanks for all the suggestions in the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Everyone wanted the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Made these with 1/2 cup brown sugar Splenda and left out the salt. They are wonderful. Cooking time is perfect. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These are so easy and tasty! I followed the recipe but used a little less sugar. The first batch never made it out of the house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie moon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
AMAZING recipe. The entire family loved them, I did follow the suggestions and only used 1/3 cup of sugar, definitely a new family recipie ESPECIALLY for picky eaters. After about 30 mins I take it out and sprinkle cinnamon sugar on top just for some extra sweetness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Easy, tasty and a hit with with everyone! I added 1tsp of Vanilla extract to the egg whites and used half white and half brown sugar. I can't stop snacking on these! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Followed the original recipe to include in homemade trail mix gifts. They turned out great. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

All about Pecans

Discover what these versatile, all-American nuts can do for your cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States