Candied Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Um, these are amazing. Planded to give a bunch as a gift, but ended uplease eating half before we could get the rest wrapped. Planned to follow other reviewers' suggestions and switch vanilla for water, but had none as we have just moved to a new house. I did, however, have bourbon on hand (priorities). What a fantastic match. These bad boys taste great. Haled the salt as recommended, but left the sugar as is for a nice thicK coating. Crunchy.sweet.deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Followed the recipe but added just a bit more of cinnamon, delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These are soooo good. I did add a tsp. of vanilla and used 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/4 cup of brown sugar as some others did. they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladytrie
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made this recipe with three minor modifications, I used 3/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar, I added an extra 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon, and I used chopped pecans instead of halved. I think it turned out perfect and all the pecan pieces are evenly coated. I can see how this may be a bit too sugary if you use pecan halves as there's not as much surface area to cover. That said, I love them and I've found my new go to snack, salad topper and ice cream mix in. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Great recipe! I make these every year for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Love these tasty pecans...great for holiday gifts, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Canaan, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Delicious! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
After reading many reviews, I noticed something... the egg whites! they really need to be frothed, I found this key. FROTH well, i did by hand and it really bonded everything together. No liquid left. I did add a 1/2 tsp of cayenne powder and was great! No you cant taste it, just adds a kick.I cut back on salt, but did like some in the flavor. I did half white and half brown and used vanilla instead of water. Great recipe! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mormon Mama
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I've made these twice because they disappear so fast. They are fabulous with no adjustments. I did try a little variation with the second batch. I added some brown sugar in place of the white because I love brown sugar, and I made a half recipe and didn't measure the water or get exactly half of the egg white. They didn't turn out as good, and were stickier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I made this exactly by the recipe and thought they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

All about Pecans

Discover what these versatile, all-American nuts can do for your cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States