Candied Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Chemikaj
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Yummy! Easy to make. Taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I was looking for a recipe for candied pecans to add to spinach salad and these were so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Came out perfect, took someone's suggestion to reduce sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Very easy to prepare and very good! I used half the sugar as others here have, and did a mix of brown sugar and turbinado raw sugar. I also added homemade vanilla (vanilla beans in Brandy) instead of water to the eggs. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is one of several pecan recipes I used for making Christmas gifts. This one will please anyone with a sweet tooth, crunchy and sweet. You can't stop eating at one handful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made these candied pecans for the topping of a treat that I made with my granddaughters for Christmas gifts this year. I also used half the salt and the pecans were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
So easy and turned out great... just like the expensive roasted nuts we buy at the mall and shows. The little bit of salt creates a buttery taste when the nuts get warm. The amount of sugar & cinnamon is perfect. You could probably use walnuts, almonds, cashews or a mixture of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I too reduced the sugar to a half cup and swapped the water with vanilla. I look forward to making these every Christmas because they are so easy and everyone enjoys them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
USE CLOVES for a nice twist! I doubled this recipe with the following changes: For TWO LBS: 1 cup of sugar (1/3 raw, 1/3 brown), went scant on t of salt and added 1/2 t of ground cloves. they came out perfect and so aromatic from the cloves. used 2 t of vanilla and 2 t of water along with 2 egg whites. plenty of coating for me, I want to be able to taste the nut too, not just a hard ball of sugar. thanks for all the suggestions in the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Everyone wanted the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

All about Pecans

Discover what these versatile, all-American nuts can do for your cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States