Candied Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Used the changes recommend by others. Lowered the sugar by half, and added vanilla. Everyone loves these nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Feeser Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
So simple and delicious! We aren't fans of cinnamon so we leave it out and add about 1/2 tsp more of salt. I use the extra fine himalayan salt so it disperses well. Really love this and have made several batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tareesa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I used the measurements called for, but after reading the reviews I was a bit nervous they would be too sweet. Since I'd already combined my dry ingredients, I added about 1/2 teaspoon more salt. They're certainly not healthier this way, but they're delicious! I also sprinkled some chinese 5 spice on about 1/4 cup of the nuts to try them that way and those were really good too. I'm excited to experiment with different seasonings to see what other combinations will taste like. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Made these to go on top of my salads! Used brown sugar instead and they are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Made these for the holidays. They were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very easy to make, and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Stanton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jacorl
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I loved this recipe. Super easy. I added twice the cinnamon and some cardamom. Just because it sounded good at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Hard to mess this simple recipe up at all. If they are done earlier than an hour, great, if not, then be patient, some ovens run hot, some cold! They are tasty and addictive. Eat them alone, or in salad, or with ice cream! Even friends who DON'T like candied anything, or nuts, eat them when I make them! GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Deeeeeelicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timmi & Lizzi In The Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made these and everyone loved them...I omitted the water and used Bailey's Irish Cream....I used a little extra! I made 5 batches of this this holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

All about Pecans

Discover what these versatile, all-American nuts can do for your cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States