Candied Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I added one 12 oz. bottle of cocktail sauce to the mix, and loosely packed the brown sugar. Slow cooked on low heat for 8 hours. During the last 5 minutes I added one can of chunked pineapple. This recipe is great! Especially for sporting events or just a weekend around the house with some friends and family watching football, be sure to double the recipe though cause it won't last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Absolutely fantastic. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup but followed the rest of the recipe to the letter. Made this for dinner served with mashed potatoes and green beans but will also serve at an upcoming party as an hors' de oeuvre. I think you could also use little smokies. The sauce would be good on a variety of other meats or as a basting sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I took this to an office party and it disappeared. I found this recipe after looking for something easy because I had a class the night before the party. My version for a double batch: 1/2 c. everything (less sugar than suggested) and two 1 lb. packages (sliced thin on the diagonal) of kielbasa. Baked in the oven, as others suggested, for 90 minutes, stirring every 30 minutes. Super easy, super tasty, and not too expensive for a group. This will go into regular rotation. THANK YOU for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon40
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I found this last minute (not enough time for the crockpot) and decided to use it as a marinade for our grilled kielbasa. It was amazing. I used 2 lbs. of kielbasa and cut the sauce ingredients in half, since we were just basting it. Served it over rice with grilled veggies and pineapple. It is our new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Everybody loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made this recipe for a shower and it was fantastic. I followed other suggestions by slicing the kielbasa thin, then baking them in the oven at 375 for about 45 minutes. I then put them in the crock pot. The oven did carmelize them and also I was able to drain the fat off the kielbasa. The horseradish was a must as it really added to the flavor. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe. I did bake them per the other reviewers suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Ridge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I'm not a fan of kielbasa, however this was pretty good. The horseradish saved this from being cloyingly sweet. I think you could easily make this in a saucepan on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Very good and super easy. They were eaten up! Like other reviewers suggested, cut back on the sugar, add Dijon mustard, hot sauce and whatever else you think to spice it up a notch. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I was a little leery to try these, but I'm so happy that I did! I was afraid that they would turn into a soggy mess, so I baked them first. I think this is an unnecessary step if you just put a clean dish towel under the lid of the crockpot to absorb the condensation. These were a hit at the party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Bacon

See how to make bacon even better.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States