Candied Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
So easy and so good - we had cans of sliced jalapenos that I'd forgotten what I even bought them for... we're not huge jalapeno fans and tested this on a whim but THESE ARE ADDICTIVE! We served on a cheese tray and these on top of a simple cracker with cream cheese and venison sausage are SO YUMMY!!! I scaled back to 5 servings to just test one can; we love these so much we'll be making some to keep in the fridge all the time - can't wait to try on a sandwich or in potato salads - oooo - tuna salad! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Love these on cream cheese with crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
this is VERY good. We ate this on cream cheese with a cracker tastes like that at the specialty stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I made this simply because I had left over jalapenos and was not going to waist them. I made this thinking I would probably never enjoy it. I mean, sugar and jalapenos? yuck! Well, today I finally opened that jar that had been sitting in the back of my fridge for two weeks. I did what the others did and used it on crackers and cream cheese. This was amazingly good. I will say that I found I needed to get as much liquid as possible off of the jalapenos before putting on top of the cream cheese. Otherwise it was too sweet for my taste buds. I can't believe this tasted so good, especially when I expected it to taste pretty bad. I'm glad I tried it! Also, if you wanted to make a spread, you could just add the peppers to the creamed cheese and mix. If you were planning on making a bunch of little cracks, that would probably be the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I had these at a party and they were absolutely delicious! When some friends and I asked the host how to make them, he told me he would sell us a jar at $20 a jar. We all laughed at him thinking he was kidding but he wasn't. The last laugh is on him because now I can make my own and hand the recipe out! Thank you for this FREE recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
the recipe calls for a gallon jar of diced PICKLED jalapenos and 5 punds of sugar. YUMMY treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjwsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I despise when people leave a low rating on a recipe because THEY misread or misunderstood! This recipe is perfect, we make it with sliced jalapenos and it's delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I couldn't find a large jar of these, but bought a large can at sams club. I drained some of the juice off and added the 5 pound bag of sugar and heated it on the stove until all the sugar dissolved. After they cooled some, I put them in smaller canning jars and made sure that the peppers were covered with the juice. I put them in the fridge for a week and they were delicious. I didn't flip the jars over daily because the sugar was dissolved and the jar was full of juice. They were a HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made 1/2 gallon due to not being able to find a gallon this morning at the store one of my friends brought some of these to work with crackers and cream cheese and I could not stay out of break area. If there was a 10 star this would get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This is a very easy recipe and very yummy! I made them in the larger jar, then poured them into smaller jars to give my co-workers as Christmas gifts. My aunt's always made this recipe and brought it to family gatherings. It's so addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Jalapenos

Meet the pepper that brings the heat to so many delicious dishes.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Candied Yams

See a quick and easy way to make sweet yam casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States