Candied Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
OMG! You know something is good when everyone goes back for more and the only leftovers are hidden so no one else finds these bites of heaven. And you'll be asked for the recipe which is so easy! Hardest part was waiting a week to try them but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
these were amazing. I only had a 16 oz jar of sliced jalapeno peppers so added just over 1 cup of sugar. I recommend pouring off some of the liquid and adding the sugar to the jalapenos in a separate bowl. Add jalapenos back to the original container and add back what ever liquid that will fit in jar. We served over cream cheese with wheat thins. Our friends loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
After making this, and living with it in my fridge for a month, I wonder how I ever lived without this staple? It goes on/in everything! I put these in sandwiches, on crackers, toss a few in a bowl when I eat popcorn... What did I ever do without candied jalapenos in my life?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
These were great! I did buy a jar of HOT jalapenos, next time I will make sure to not to buy those as they were very hot, but still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This is a very easy recipe and very yummy! I made them in the larger jar, then poured them into smaller jars to give my co-workers as Christmas gifts. My aunt's always made this recipe and brought it to family gatherings. It's so addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I did not follow the recipe, but used it for the right proportions. I wanted something quicker than a week. I used two small cans of diced jalapenos and 5oz of sugar - combined over heat until boiling; let it cool and spread over cream cheese and dipped pretzel in it. Delish! I will definitely give the original recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made 1/2 gallon due to not being able to find a gallon this morning at the store one of my friends brought some of these to work with crackers and cream cheese and I could not stay out of break area. If there was a 10 star this would get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I couldn't find a large jar of these, but bought a large can at sams club. I drained some of the juice off and added the 5 pound bag of sugar and heated it on the stove until all the sugar dissolved. After they cooled some, I put them in smaller canning jars and made sure that the peppers were covered with the juice. I put them in the fridge for a week and they were delicious. I didn't flip the jars over daily because the sugar was dissolved and the jar was full of juice. They were a HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I despise when people leave a low rating on a recipe because THEY misread or misunderstood! This recipe is perfect, we make it with sliced jalapenos and it's delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
So easy and so good - we had cans of sliced jalapenos that I'd forgotten what I even bought them for... we're not huge jalapeno fans and tested this on a whim but THESE ARE ADDICTIVE! We served on a cheese tray and these on top of a simple cracker with cream cheese and venison sausage are SO YUMMY!!! I scaled back to 5 servings to just test one can; we love these so much we'll be making some to keep in the fridge all the time - can't wait to try on a sandwich or in potato salads - oooo - tuna salad! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Jalapenos

Meet the pepper that brings the heat to so many delicious dishes.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Candied Yams

See a quick and easy way to make sweet yam casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States