Candied Garlic Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Very good, enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Tasty marinade. I seasoned and baked my wings first to make them crispy. Then I put the sauce on top. I should have reduced to til it was thick and gooey though. Still, very tasty. Husband enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Amazing wings. I marinated for about 8 hours, and added a splash of sesame oil and a pinch of freshly grated ginger. Next time I will marinade for 24 hours for full flavour. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I subituted the soy sauce for vinegar. I doubled the garlic. We loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was a really good recipe despite some of the negative reviews. Candied Wings..hello, it is going to be sweet. After reading the reviews I decided to double the sauce recipe but only used 1-1/2 cups of honey. After tasting it I did add the vinager, cayene and red pepper flakes. I also decided to put an asian twist on it so I added 1/4 cup of red curry paste and the sauce was great! It is 100 degrees today so I cooked sliced boneless-skinless breasts for 4 hours in the crock pot using 1/2 the sauce and reserving the other half to serve over chicken and jasmine rice. this is a great recipe and everyone can tweak it to their taste and sweetness. Thanks Vickee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I made these wings the other night when I had company over and we loved them. I took the advice and added viniger and a dash of cayenne pepper. I will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I made this recipe last night and my husband is a very very picky eater but absolutely loved these... I took suggestions from a few folks. Used half the honey, added a dash of vinegar and seasoned the chicken prior to baking... Once done, looked just like the picture and where fall off the bone :) Will definitely make these again... Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatrieDCanCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
These wings were excellent! I did follow the suggestion from another review to add vinegar, I included 1/2 cup white vinegar and left the rest of the recipie as is. They turned out great! Exactly what I was looking for in a sweet wing. The sauce was nice and thick and sticky. Thanks for the great recipie! I will be making the again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherylchristina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I rated it a 4 only because I made some modifications to get it to a 5. I tried it first with no alterations and it was ok but a little too sweet with nothing to balance it so the next time around I added 4 to 6 tablespoons of vinegar (basically added it to taste) and 1/8 to 1/4 tsp of Cayenne and I was very happy with the results. I have made it three times now. Its a great recipe and easily modified to different taste if you added different spices to the basic honey / vinegar / garlic combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I was skeptical because of the long cooking time, but these were SO tender! The sauce was great. I didn't have as much honey as I thought I did, so I had to use 1/2 honey and 1/2 molasses. I also used and would recommend low-sodium soy sauce. It was really good that way. My family raved over these! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conchmom33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States