Candied Garlic Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Amazing wings. I marinated for about 8 hours, and added a splash of sesame oil and a pinch of freshly grated ginger. Next time I will marinade for 24 hours for full flavour. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I subituted the soy sauce for vinegar. I doubled the garlic. We loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was a really good recipe despite some of the negative reviews. Candied Wings..hello, it is going to be sweet. After reading the reviews I decided to double the sauce recipe but only used 1-1/2 cups of honey. After tasting it I did add the vinager, cayene and red pepper flakes. I also decided to put an asian twist on it so I added 1/4 cup of red curry paste and the sauce was great! It is 100 degrees today so I cooked sliced boneless-skinless breasts for 4 hours in the crock pot using 1/2 the sauce and reserving the other half to serve over chicken and jasmine rice. this is a great recipe and everyone can tweak it to their taste and sweetness. Thanks Vickee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I made these wings the other night when I had company over and we loved them. I took the advice and added viniger and a dash of cayenne pepper. I will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I made this recipe last night and my husband is a very very picky eater but absolutely loved these... I took suggestions from a few folks. Used half the honey, added a dash of vinegar and seasoned the chicken prior to baking... Once done, looked just like the picture and where fall off the bone :) Will definitely make these again... Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatrieDCanCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
These wings were excellent! I did follow the suggestion from another review to add vinegar, I included 1/2 cup white vinegar and left the rest of the recipie as is. They turned out great! Exactly what I was looking for in a sweet wing. The sauce was nice and thick and sticky. Thanks for the great recipie! I will be making the again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherylchristina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I rated it a 4 only because I made some modifications to get it to a 5. I tried it first with no alterations and it was ok but a little too sweet with nothing to balance it so the next time around I added 4 to 6 tablespoons of vinegar (basically added it to taste) and 1/8 to 1/4 tsp of Cayenne and I was very happy with the results. I have made it three times now. Its a great recipe and easily modified to different taste if you added different spices to the basic honey / vinegar / garlic combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I was skeptical because of the long cooking time, but these were SO tender! The sauce was great. I didn't have as much honey as I thought I did, so I had to use 1/2 honey and 1/2 molasses. I also used and would recommend low-sodium soy sauce. It was really good that way. My family raved over these! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conchmom33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Wow these were good. A little sticky but that is to be expected since it is a honey-soy glaze. A keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Sticky yet tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 81-90 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States