Candied Garlic Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
my bf loved this! and hes such a picky eater! thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
AMAZING!! These turned out SO yummy! I did exactly what the recipe said. I marinated them for about 4 hours. I popped them in the oven and when they came out they were such a beautiful color. We served them with Hooters wing sauce (hot) and they were perfect. The sweet goes good with the spicy! I will defiantly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Different then other wings I've had. Very good! Even my 4-year-old liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was my first venture into wings. If I'd had any idea they would be this good, I would have made them ages ago! One word of wisdom, don't put them on the rack in the oven without greased foil under them. The sticky burnt mess was not fun to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Good, but with some changes! I approximated everything, but reduced the honey quite a bit, increased the garlic, and added apple cider vinegar and a little bit of tabasco. Cooking time varies too, so I'd check after a half hour, turn the chicken, and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
These were sooo yummy, although messy to eat! My BF thought it was a bit too sweet for his tastes, but I adored them! I added extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Made this for my family. Was very easy and simple no fuss. And everyone couldnt get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonM83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This recipie is good but needed more spices for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trishherbert

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
A bit too sugary sweet for me. But, there weren't any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Was Ok, I had to remove chicken wings from pan and throw them on the grill for a few minutes, since they became much to soft and then had to thickened the sauce with a bit of corn starch, so the sauce would adhere to th chicken wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States