Candied Garlic Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
New Family Favorite. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These were awesome! I didn't measure much, prob used a little less honey, used about 4 TBS low sodium soy, 1 tsp minced garlic from jar, a little cider vinegar. brought to boil then poured over wings and put in fridge (prob for less than 2 hrs). Otherwise followed this recipe, and they were a hit with my whole family. I can't wait to make them again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ciccone Kershaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
my bf loved this! and hes such a picky eater! thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
AMAZING!! These turned out SO yummy! I did exactly what the recipe said. I marinated them for about 4 hours. I popped them in the oven and when they came out they were such a beautiful color. We served them with Hooters wing sauce (hot) and they were perfect. The sweet goes good with the spicy! I will defiantly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Different then other wings I've had. Very good! Even my 4-year-old liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was my first venture into wings. If I'd had any idea they would be this good, I would have made them ages ago! One word of wisdom, don't put them on the rack in the oven without greased foil under them. The sticky burnt mess was not fun to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Good, but with some changes! I approximated everything, but reduced the honey quite a bit, increased the garlic, and added apple cider vinegar and a little bit of tabasco. Cooking time varies too, so I'd check after a half hour, turn the chicken, and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
These were sooo yummy, although messy to eat! My BF thought it was a bit too sweet for his tastes, but I adored them! I added extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Made this for my family. Was very easy and simple no fuss. And everyone couldnt get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonM83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This recipie is good but needed more spices for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trishherbert

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States