Candied Garlic Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by atrublkqueen
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These were very good! Served it with fried rice! Definite keeper & I will be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atrublkqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Great marinade. I used only 1 cup of honey as that's all I had and found it a good balance between the sweetness and the saltiness of the soy sauce. I also added 2 teaspoons of minced ginger for some zing. Was delicious with skinless chicken thighs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
We thought these were very good! Didn't use quite all the honey it calls for, but turned out to need lots of napkins while we ate them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Pretty good, but had to reduce the amount of honey to a 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T. Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
These were fantastic!! I made a little extra sauce and spooned it over sticky rice from a rice cooker. The flavor was very similar to a Japanese favorite of mine, Chicken Donburi! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EarlyRetirement

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wendell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written - and they were VERY good! The process of cooking these, is just fabulous, and the chicken fell right off the bone. With that being said, I was looking for a more GARLIC honey tasting wing (trying to replicate some from a restaurant), and these were mainly just honey flavored, so next time I will lesson the honey, up the garlic, and maybe add some red pepper flakes (or hot sauce). But these were so good, my husband and I ate them all, and even my 1.5 year old twins ate some (of the chicken not the bone part)! I suggest you make them - then decide how you want to alter the seasonings for your own liking! Also, when baking these, they can be messy! When it said to bake them on a "rack" at the end, I put a metal cookie rack ON an aluminum foil covered cookie sheet, and baked them that way, no mess to clean up, and they came out SO crispy and amazing. WILL make these again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
FABOLOUSLY, STICKY AND SWEET!!! Family enjoyed these tremendously. I would prefer something with a crispier texture with the same stickyness perhaps a broil or fry before coating then putting in the oven?? Overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I have been a wing fan for years, and these are absolutely my favorite! Satisfies the wing craving, and the sweet tooth! Sometimes I just microwave this sauce, let it cool a few minutes to thicken up and use it for dip with plain deep fried wings. Delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I loved this recipe. I cut back a little bit on the honey for health reasons and on the soy sauce to balance it out. Only mildly sticky, but still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oceanside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States