Candied Garlic Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
These were fantastic!! I made a little extra sauce and spooned it over sticky rice from a rice cooker. The flavor was very similar to a Japanese favorite of mine, Chicken Donburi! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EarlyRetirement

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wendell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written - and they were VERY good! The process of cooking these, is just fabulous, and the chicken fell right off the bone. With that being said, I was looking for a more GARLIC honey tasting wing (trying to replicate some from a restaurant), and these were mainly just honey flavored, so next time I will lesson the honey, up the garlic, and maybe add some red pepper flakes (or hot sauce). But these were so good, my husband and I ate them all, and even my 1.5 year old twins ate some (of the chicken not the bone part)! I suggest you make them - then decide how you want to alter the seasonings for your own liking! Also, when baking these, they can be messy! When it said to bake them on a "rack" at the end, I put a metal cookie rack ON an aluminum foil covered cookie sheet, and baked them that way, no mess to clean up, and they came out SO crispy and amazing. WILL make these again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
FABOLOUSLY, STICKY AND SWEET!!! Family enjoyed these tremendously. I would prefer something with a crispier texture with the same stickyness perhaps a broil or fry before coating then putting in the oven?? Overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I have been a wing fan for years, and these are absolutely my favorite! Satisfies the wing craving, and the sweet tooth! Sometimes I just microwave this sauce, let it cool a few minutes to thicken up and use it for dip with plain deep fried wings. Delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I loved this recipe. I cut back a little bit on the honey for health reasons and on the soy sauce to balance it out. Only mildly sticky, but still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oceanside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
New Family Favorite. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These were awesome! I didn't measure much, prob used a little less honey, used about 4 TBS low sodium soy, 1 tsp minced garlic from jar, a little cider vinegar. brought to boil then poured over wings and put in fridge (prob for less than 2 hrs). Otherwise followed this recipe, and they were a hit with my whole family. I can't wait to make them again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
my bf loved this! and hes such a picky eater! thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
AMAZING!! These turned out SO yummy! I did exactly what the recipe said. I marinated them for about 4 hours. I popped them in the oven and when they came out they were such a beautiful color. We served them with Hooters wing sauce (hot) and they were perfect. The sweet goes good with the spicy! I will defiantly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States