Candied Garlic Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
After trying it at a friend's house the same way, I had to make it at home. I had a 4lb bag of wings, so I put them in a crockpot, doubled the ingredients, mix them and poured them on top of the chicken. I cooked them for 6 hours and they came out fantastic. I wasn't sure about not having kind of crispy skin, but it went over great. even my husband who can't stand crockpot chicken loved these. He took the leftovers to work with him. Easy, fast and makes a great dinner. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I made it for dinner for my friends and everyone was licking their fingers, it was delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
These were delicious! I made them for a party I had and they were a hit with everyone. I doubled the recipe and made them in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was delicious! I made minor changes to the ingredients to suit my taste (I used 3 cloves of garlic instead of 2 and added some red pepper flakes), but other than that I made it exactly as directed. Loved them! Sweet (but not too sweet), sticky, yummy goodness. I don't like super spicy wings, and I never like anything too sweet - this was just perfect for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbsoccermom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Delicious! Turned out perfectly browned and falling off the bone. Perfect sticky sauce. For those who want some heat, try adding some cayanne pepper to taste. Recommend putting together the sauce and either halving it (1/2 into marinade, 1/2 saved for use later) or just skipping the marinade altogether because it comes out the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Absolutely amazing! I followed cooking directions exactly and the chicken was fall-off-the-bone tender. The taste was spectacular and I wish I had made more! I added toasted seasame seeds just before I served them, it was a hit and I will definitly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Excellent, but only 1/4 cup of honey is plenty. I also added hot sauce and a dash of cider vinegar per another review. I seasoned the wings with garlic salt and cayenne pepper, baked them at 400 degrees, then poured the sauce over the wings and baked them about 10 minutes more on 350. I used low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I seasoned the chicken because I didn't have time to marinate the chicken. Next time I'll marinate it in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
We made these, and the Mahogony wings. They were good, but the others were better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Tawas, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
We did not care for this recipe; it was not candied at all. We will not make this again. Honey is too expensive to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States